Red Bull Air Race

Red Bull Air Race

11 Jul

By Clarissa Hearn

The Red Bull Air Race Championship was officially launched 11 years ago and has since become renowned for being one of the fastest and most exhilarating motorsport series in the world, combining high speeds, low altitudes and some of the world’s most exceptional pilots.

The championship consists of 8 international races, with at least 8 pilots at each race. The objective is to navigate around an aerial racetrack in the fastest time possible with the fewest penalties. Pilots win points at each race and the one with the most points after the last race of the season becomes the Red Bull Air Race Champion.  

Simply purchase any two Falken Tyres throughout July to be automatically entered into this fantastic competition, where you will witness pilots skilfully manoeuvring the fastest, most agile and lightweight racing planes in a visual spectacle like no other.

Details of the race can be found here. Purchase your Falken Tyres now.

Subscribe to our newsletter

Receive Protyre offers and our latest news


Clarissa Hearn

Clarissa is the Marketing Communications Executive for Protyre. Managing Protyre’s social media, PR and events keeping up to date on the latest automotive news and activities across the UK.  

View author

Latest news

13 Dec
Falken Tyre Europe Announced as Official Sponsor of The 26th IHF Men's Handball World Championship In Germany And Denmark
12 Dec
Motorists are Fined £4m for Abusing Disabled Parking Spaces
06 Dec
Winter Safety Winners
03 Dec
The Morning After the Night Before
03 Dec
Check your tyres and celebrate Christmas safely