The Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship consists of seven events held at various locations across the UK. 2020 will be the biggest and best yet competition so far in the history of the championship, with an exciting new seven-event, eight-round format to look forward to. Rally fanatics can benefit from live video streaming and social media coverage of each round, along with high-quality, professional photography.

Browse through our microsite where you'll find all the info you need around the championship, including; driver profiles, event schedule and the very latest news stories as the exciting new 2020 season unfolds. 

2019 Season review

Jason Pritchard secured consecutive Protyre Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship titles beating arch-rival Damian Cole to the trophy by just one point, after an incredibly thrilling and hard-fought season.
The final round was billed as the 'winner takes all' fight with reigning champion Prichard and six-time champion Cole to battle it out to decide whether the trophy would be heading to Builth Wells, or, Abergavenny.

However, nobody expected Scotsman Alan Kirkaldy to impact the standings as he won the Ford Parts Cheviot Stages Rally in his Fiesta R5 – beating the pair of Ford World Rally Cars drivers and creating one of the closest Championship finishes ever.

If the 2020 season finale is anywhere near as exciting as 2019 then we are all in for a treat!

History of the Motorsport UK Asphalt Rally Championship

Below is a list of the previous champions of the competition. Who will take the 2020 crown?

Previous champions

  • 2019: Jason Pritchard

  • 2018: Jason Pritchard

  • 2017: Championship not held

  • 2016: Damian Cole

  • 2015: Simon Mauger

  • 2014: Damian Cole

  • 2013: Damian Cole

  • 2012: Damian Cole

  • 2011: Damian Cole

  • 2010: Damian Cole

  • 2009: Melvyn Evans

  • 2008: David Kynaston

  • 2007: Steve Simpson

  • 2006: David Kynaston

  • 2005: John Price

  • 2004: John Price

  • 2003: Steve Hendy

  • 2002: Steve Hendy

  • 2001: Jon Mercer

  • 2000: John Price

  • 1999: Chris Wood

  • 1998: John Price

  • 1996: Pete Doughty

  • 1995: Pete Doughty

  • 1994 Pete Doughty

  • 1993: John Dalton

  • 1992: John Price

  • 1991: John Price

  • 1990: Geoff Kitney

  • 1989: John Price

  • 1988: John Price

  • 1987: Steve King

  • 1986: Ian Donaldson

  • 1985: John Price

  • 1984: John Price